TURKEY: Istanbul in Photographs

It’s been a long while since I last posted something. My apologies dear friends. I have been away for a series of backpacking in some random places I have wanted to experience.

It would be an understatement to say that travelling for over 2 months is overwhelming. It is beyond overwhelming, and now I am having a dilemma on how exactly I should narrate/ share my experiences.

In the meantime, while I gather my thoughts, words, and emotions – I am leaving some photographs I took in the beautiful Istanbul in Turkey. It isn’t difficult to convince why one would fall in love with this city. Here are some pictures that made me swoon over its charm.

0-turkey1

0-turkey4

0-turkey2

From its sensational architectural spectacles to its sumptuous dishes and sweet delights to how the city turns into various shades of yellow and orange during sundown to the various scenes along its busy streets that showcases diversity and history unfolding your very own eyes, and some unexpected kind people who can change your perception about life – Istanbul is a wonder.

0-turkey3

0-turkey6

0-turkey7

0-turkey8

0-turkey5

Travel gives us a sense of accomplishment: If you dream big, you will probably reach for new challenges. Being able to finish a trip gives you the satisfaction that you were able to make a goal to travel and  accomplish what you set out to do – and that is to see the world.

Don’t be a wasted soul, be “juan”derlust. Take it easy every”juan”…

