Let’s Eat: Kiwi Bread & Pastry (Baguio City, PH)

Food is for eating, and good food is to be enjoyed… I think food is, actually, very beautiful in itself. – Delia Smith

Baguio is my favorite place, not only for its cool climate but because of the variety of food the various cafes and restaurants offer.0DSC_0639

A not so famous place where every food that I have tasted is delightfully epicurean is Kiwi’s Bread and Pastry Shop. Not the bird but the fruit. So, if you are looking for some new place to try on for their food, pay Kiwi’s a visit.

This bread and pastry shop specializes in home-style pastries. However, unlike most bakery-like shops, they do have a dine-in menu that offers pasta, sandwiches, salads and some generous, tummy-filling set breakfasts.1DSC_0630

Upon entering the shop, your attention would probably be drawn into the various bread displayed inside their glass counter.  The signature kiwi cake and kiwi muffin they are known for immediately caught my attention.

The interior had a comfy, and laidback feel and the aroma from their goodies would make you drool. You would also notice some media paintings that add up vibrancy to the place.

It was 3 in the afternoon and I initially planned at trying out their kiwi cake only. However, I ended up having a pasta, a salad, a muffin and a cake. Would that count as gluttony? Well, you can’t blame me if I was enticed to sample there dishes.3DSC_0638

I tried their Spanish Sardines Pasta and it was so good. It has to be one of the best tasting fish pasta I have tried. Next is their Greek salad. I am no fan of salad but this one is also satiating to my taste buds.

Then, I took a bite of their kiwi muffin alternating with their kiwi cake. I had to close my eyes to fully enjoy the texture and the sweetness that is just right for my taste. It was a sinful pleasure, it was badass!! It left me wanting to try more but my stomach is already full.2DSC_0626

I ended up taking home a piece of their brioche and orange muffin which I later shared to a friend, who eventually loved it too).

I am pretty sure this pastry shop is on its way to being a Baguio favorite – both locals and tourists.DSC_0635

Kiwi’s Bread & Pastry Shop

Address: Torres Street, Mines View Park, Baguio City

Contact Numbers:  0919-9902043 or 0917-5959936.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kiwi-Bread-Pastry-Shop/488896031146607

